My Twelve Days (so far) As A Full-Time Writer On Medium

I’m pleasantly surprised.

The Writing Wombat ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
1 min readMay 15, 2022
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Twelve days ago, I came back to Medium. In that short time, I have reached over 100 followers, been accepted into the Medium Partnership Program, and was recently added as a writer to Coffee Times and About Me Stories. And today, I made twelve cents. Look, don’t laugh. When I was writing for Adsense revenue, it took me a week to make a dime, so I am thrilled.

I won’t get hung up on revenue or stats, that’s not why I write. It is fantastic that over 100 people decided they like my writing so much in twelve days, they want to follow me on Medium. I even have two email subscribers, so far. And most importantly, I love writing again.

Thank you to everyone who follows me, to my two email subscribers, and Carly Newberg, Jason Edmunds, Mona Lazar, Maryssa Anne Krieger, and to everyone who has been so kind and supportive over the past twelve days. I feel like I have found my writing space, and I’m so excited to keep writing on Medium.

--

--

The Writing Wombat ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

Online writer for 16 years with pieces featured on MSNBC, HuffPo, and Bill Maher. Cofounder of the original We Are Woman. Member of RAINN's Speaker Bureau.